PERSONNEL

Personnel - Leave Policies

Holiday Leave (6.22.6)

PROCEDURE

Tennessee State University, under the governance of the Tennessee Board of Regents, will observe a maximum of seven holidays per year. The following days shall be designated as official holidays; however, the University reserves the right to change designated holidays as needed.

- 1. New Year's Day
- 2. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
- 3. Good Friday
- 4. Independence Day
- 5. Labor Day
- 6. Thanksgiving Day
- 7. Christmas Day

In additional to the above holidays, the President, with the approval of the Chancellor, may declare additional days as administrative closings.

When a holiday falls on Saturday, the Friday preceding the holiday may be substituted. When it falls on Sunday, the Monday following the holiday may be substituted. Where work schedules or duties make it necessary for an employee to work on a holiday, a corresponding amount of time off may be granted.

REFERENCES

TBR Policy No. 5:01:01:10 Supersedes "Holiday Leave" Policy No. 5:14 in the University-wide Policy Manual